From far away as Jupiters sulphur mines

Still Sketching

This year has been going way too fast.  March is almost over, and I’m still cutting the first stencil for my latest painting.  I haven’t been able to put in nearly the number of hours required in the last two weeks.  Still chipping away though..it will get there/here eventually.  I have still been sketching.  It’s something I haven’t done in years, and thought I should start back into it and up the skills.

Here’s the last two weeks worth.

LEITCH_instagram3

LEITCH_instagram4

I do one a day on my lunch… really quick portraits of past characters.  I started with the idea of doing the characters I enjoyed growing up but it will probably hit a point where it branches out into everything.  My brother requested to see The Great Cornholio, Wile E Coyote, and Darkwing Duck….he got Yosemite Sam, Bushroot, and  The great Cornholio.  If anyone has requests they’re welcome, but I might just treat you like my brother.

2 responses

  1. Ryan

    3 words. REN AND STIMPY

    March 20, 2014 at 11:17 am

    • Thats what im talkin-bout…this will happen

      March 20, 2014 at 11:18 am

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 471 other followers