From far away as Jupiters sulphur mines

Helping Out My Fellow Man (or Lady;)

I have a buddy named Paul

Paul has a blog

Paul’s blog is Punk Rock Big Year

Sound familiar??????  A while ago I wrote a post about Paul being a birder.

He spent 365 days attempting to see as many different bird species as possible in Ontario, Canada and documenting it.  Oh ya, he’s also getting every sighting he had last year tattooed onto him (Latin name of each).  Paul’s trying to show birds are cool, birding is cool, and we need to help them from being endangered.

He basically funded the filming himself.  There are countless hours of footage to go through, and without the help of a few post-production professionals, producing this doc would be impossible.

He has set up page on indiegogo with perks at different levels to help raise funds.

I asked Paul how I could help out and he asked if I could donate a piece of bird art.  I said sure.

Over the last few years since I started making fine art again (2007-present) I’ve drawn, painted, photographed,  and dribbled paint to make a few birds and smeared it around with a stick.

Here are some examples of my past bird work:

It’s not going to look exactly like all of these, but it will be awesome…

the LAST person to donate to Pauls documentary (tonight 11:59 it ends)  will get a punk inspired bird original art piece by myself….. say what SAY WHAT!!!!! (you must pay shipping for the piece – unless you live in the GTA I’ll drop it off).

So if you can spare a couple bucks and want to try your hand at getting some art dontate here

3 responses

  1. Ryan

    11:59 pacific time… that’s 4am here… damn you!

    November 23, 2012 at 10:59 pm

  2. Pingback: Punk Bird Update « bradleitch

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 467 other followers